E-Newsletter - Summer 2017

Meet nEw alliance Executive committee

Monica M. Bertagnolli, MD
Group Chair

Suzanne George, MD
Vice Group Chair


Program Principal Investigators and Directors

Jan C. Buckner, MD

Cancer Control Program

Gini F. Fleming, MD
Central Protocol Operations Program

Kelly K. Hunt, MD
American College of Surgeons Clinical Research Program

Sumithra Mandrekar, PhD
Statistics and Data Management Program

W. Fraser Symmans, MD
Translational Research Program



Board of Directors Representatives

Harold J. Burstein, MD, PhD
Dana-Farber/Partners CancerCare LAPS


Jeffrey Crawford, MD
Duke University - Duke Cancer Institute LAPS

A. Marilyn Leitch, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center LAPS

Benjamin T. Marchello, MD
Montana Cancer Consortium NCORP

Elizabeth Mittendorf, MD
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Philip J. Stella, MD
Michigan Cancer Research Consortium NCORP

Gary Unzeitig, MD
Doctor's Hospital of Laredo


Ad Hoc Representatives

Richard M. Goldberg, MD
Cancer Center Collaborations

Mark A. Watson, MD, PhD
Biorepository Systems





For other articles in the Summer issue of the Alliance E-News newsletter, see below.