E-Newsletter - Summer 2017

Meet nEw alliance board of directors

Monica M. Bertagnolli, MD
Group Chair

Suzanne George, MD
Vice Group Chair


Principal Investigators (or designees)

Laith Abushahin, MD
University of Iowa/Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center

Steven R. Alberts, MD
Mayo Clinic LAPS

Daniel M. Anderson, MD
Metro-Minnesota NCI Community Oncology Research Program


C. Babis Andreadis, MD
University of California San Francisco Medical Center - Mount Zion


Adam S. Asch, MD
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center LAPS


James N. Atkins, MD
Southeast Clinical Oncology Research Consortium NCORP


Nancy L. Bartlett, MD
Washington University - Siteman Cancer Center LAPS


Robert J. Behrens, MD
Iowa-Wide Oncology Research Coalition NCORP

Daniel R. Budman, MD
Northwell Health NCORP

Harold J. Burstein, MD, PhD
Dana-Farber/Partners CancerCare LAPS


Jeffrey Crawford, MD
Duke University - Duke Cancer Institute LAPS

Shaker R. Dakhil, MD
Wichita NCI Community Oncology Research Program

Zoneddy Dayao, MD
New Mexico Minority Underserved NCORP


Konstantin H. Dragnev, MD
Dartmouth College - Norris Cotton Cancer Center LAPS

Bryan A. Faller, MD
Heartland Cancer Research NCORP

Armando E. Giuliano, MD
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Howard M. Gross, MD
Dayton NCI Community Oncology Research Program

Steven R. Grossman, MD, PhD
VCU Massey Cancer Center Minority Underserved NCORP

Anthony J. Jaslowski, MD
Wisconsin NCI Community Oncology Research Program

Hedy L. Kindler, MD
University of Chicago Comprehensive Cancer Center LAPS

Heidi D. Klepin, MD -
Wake Forest University Health Sciences

A. Marilyn Leitch, MD
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center LAPS

Ellis G. Levine, MD
Roswell Park Cancer Institute LAPS

Benjamin T. Marchello, MD
Montana Cancer Consortium NCORP

Gregory A. Masters, MD
Delaware/Christiana Care NCI Community Oncology Research Program

Elizabeth Mittendorf, MD
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Michael J. Morris, MD
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center LAPS

Thomas H. Openshaw, MD -
Eastern Maine Medical Center Cancer Care

Barbara A. Parker, MD
UC San Diego Moores Cancer Center

Howard Safran, MD
Rhode Island Hospital

Matthew J. Schuchert, MD
University of Pittsburg Cancer Institute LAPS

Thomas C. Shea, MD
UNC Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center LAPS

Lewis R. Silverman, MD
Mount Sinai Hospital

Preston D. Steen, MD
Sanford NCI Community Oncology Research Program of the North Central Plains

Philip J. Stella, MD
Michigan Cancer Research Consortium NCORP

Scott T. Tagawa, MD
Weill Medical College of Cornell University

Michael A. Thompson, MD, PhD
Aurora NCI Community Oncology Research Program

Chaitra S. Ujjani, MD
MedStar Georgetown University Hospital

Claire Verschraegen, MD
Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center LAPS

Douglas J. Weckstein, MD
New Hampshire Oncology Hematology Associates


Modality Chairs

Jeffrey A. Bogart, MD
State University of New York Upstate Medical University / Radiation Oncology Committee

Steven Devine, MD
Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center / Transplant Committee

Jennifer L. Dill, CCRP
Washington University - Siteman Cancer Center LAPS / Clinical Research Professionals Committee

Patrick Gavin, RPh
Patient Advocate Committee

Eric Hsi, MD
Cleveland Clinic Foundation / Pathology Committee

Lisa Kottschade, RN, MSN, CNP
Mayo Clinic / Oncology Nursing Committee

Lawrence Schwartz, MD
Columbia University Medical Center / Imaging Committee


Program Principal Investigators and Directors

Jan C. Buckner, MD

Cancer Control Program

Gini F. Fleming, MD
Central Protocol Operations Program

Kelly K. Hunt, MD
American College of Surgeons Clinical Research Program

Sumithra Mandrekar, PhD
Statistics and Data Management Program

W. Fraser Symmans, MD
Translational Research Program


Former Group Chairs

James F. Holland, MD
Mount Sinai School of Medicine

James N. Ingle, MD
Mayo Clinic

O. Ross McIntyre, MD
Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center

Heidi Nelson, MD
Mayo Clinic

David M. Ota, MD
Duke University

Richard L. Schilsky, MD
American Society of Clinical Oncology

Samuel A. Wells Jr., MD
National Institutes of Health




For other articles in the Summer issue of the Alliance E-News newsletter, see below.